Morning Song

Every once in-a-while you find one of those songs that you just can’t stop listening to. Unless you’re me; in which case it would be more akin to chain smoking. Going from  dependence on one song, to another, constantly  on repeat until a different song or artist edges the last one out.

Most of the time I just keep my obsession to myself, especially when it’s with the likes of “Party in the USA” by Miley … wait, no, that never actually happened – I was dreaming it … right?

The song I want to pass on today is great! And not just because it’s by a fellow Calgarian, Michael Bernard Fitzgerald! But it has the added benefit of being one of those songs, at least for me anyway, that is just perfect to wake up to. If only I can figure out how to set it to go off in the morning as my alarm.

The video was filmed in what looks like the Banquet hall at the University of Calgary, with a bunch of students, and has only received about 30, 000 hits – so pass this upbeat, if a little unusual style of music around!

Pragmatist, Student, Humanitarian, Rights Advocate, Runner, Reader, Brother, Sleeper

Tagged with: ,
Posted in Life, Love, Music

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 5 other followers

Popular
